Got my own 5D!

Finally dreams became reality :). Now I got my own 5D, my first full-frame sensor digital camera. The lens that I used on 20D, 24-70 f/2.8, became a much better wide-angle lens thanks to the so much bigger sensor of the Canon 5D.

Months before, when I was working with my friend’s Canon 5D, I’ve noticed that the camera produces a much better color. JPEGs, that came out directly from camera looked as as good as well-tuned RAWs from the 20D.

I plan to do some camera head-to-head comparisons to analyze the real differences between the image quality of the 5D and the 20D.

Meanwhile, check out one of my first field test of the camera (of course, some Photoshop involved here ;))

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

